Why me?

Discussion in 'For novice traders' started by Thuto Tuki Baori, Oct 17, 2017.

1. Thuto Tuki Baori

Thuto Tuki Baori New Member

Here is a common problem almost we traders always face. You place a trade and the market seems to move in the opposite direction of your order. Does this happen to you? One thing I have lean't as a technical trader, i am a firm believer in "Trading what I see and not what I think." Since then my trading excellence and skills have gone to another level.

2. NewbieTrader

NewbieTrader Member

Sometimes it does. It is a tricky thing. Well, market is so dynamic. You just have to keep trading and be a more expert in seeing the market to trade.
    Awesome tips, by the way!

3. Tengkorakfx

Tengkorakfx Member

Yeah, it's happens on me too and I thought it's common problem of the traders. to cover that happened, I always give my best to analyst the market.

4. Roman Rias

Roman Rias Member

Yes, it happens a lot and that’s why you often ask WHY ME! But the problem is that whenever it goes into our direction, it is not hugely beneficial because we close it too early. So, if we want to succeed then we need to make sure that we stick with the trade instead of closing too early.

5. There is nothing like why me. If we are capable then we will mostly win but if we lack skills and depend on luck then this will be common. We need not to think about luck but we need to think seriously.

6. andengireng

andengireng Member

Whatever our trading system. Whatever the indicator. Take the paper and pen (or open microsoft word). Write our trading system, when we enter, when to get out, how many lots are opened, where put TP and SL. Include a screenshot of it. Make it as detailed as possible. Make it as if we are teaching elementary school children to trade our million dollar money. After that print and laminating if necessary. Put it next to the computer. If the trading system succeeds 50% then BE LOYAL.

7. NewbieTrader

NewbieTrader Member