Give one advice to newbie traders!

Discussion in 'For novice traders' started by NewbieTrader, Oct 7, 2017.

1. NewbieTrader

NewbieTrader Member

When I started trading, one of the thing I was struggling to get is that simple, non-commercial advice from real experienced traders. So I hope this thread can help you, newbies!
    If you have been trading for more than a year, consecutively, please leave one simple advice below for newbie traders.
    Thank you!

Thuto Tuki Baori likes this.
  2. Francmorio

Francmorio Member

one main advice, if you need to succeed, only trade two things

1: Breakouts
    2: Reversals

any other thing is illusion.

3. Thuto Tuki Baori

Thuto Tuki Baori New Member

yeah that's what I have noticed as a novice trader that trading breakouts and reversals are profitable. By the way last week was my one year anniversary:) as a retail trader and I have noticed that price has some form of respecting support and resistance levels. I can attest that watching those levels closely and setting up your trading strategy well in place can make your Christmas arrive sooner than you think..

Last edited: Oct 17, 2017
  4. Thuto Tuki Baori

BEWARE OF FAKE/FALSE BREAK OUT!! Okay let me share my simple trading strategy that I have simply titled "The 3 dancing wave." What happens is that in the second wave of resistance/support level I have noticed that traders usually have got mixed reactions of what exactly price will react at that level (will price respect the first phase of resistance/support or break it out?) Psychologically normally most of them are nervous, which is why in most cases a FALSE breakout likely happens. But in the 3rd wave whenever I see price breaking out the level or reversing, i confidently open an order with SL slightly below the the lower low (resistance) or slightly above the higher high (support).
    I stand to be helped and corrected on this strategy.

5. Thuto Tuki Baori